Google has added 10 new languages

Google has added ten new languages to its translation service bringing the total to 23, Google also added a “detect language” option for those that need.

The languages are Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, Hindi, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian and Swedish.

This feature allows Google to automatically detect the language of the text and more text means more accurate translations.

Google is also offerring a gadget which allows people to translate to get their website translated on the fly and developers can use the AJAX language API for more ambitious projects.

Looks like a good project to be watched carefully, I do belive that the translation done at the Icelandic version of Google showed that there are still some problems with their translation engine.

The following two tabs change content below.

Kristjan Mar Hauksson

Leave a Reply